Honey Comb & Honey

I was too excited to wait! While designing another website (equally excited) I just had to stop and share these  amazing photo’s of the honey comb-honey I’m creating with.  I’ll be posting more photo’s and recipes but in the mean time I’ll share a little liquid sunshine your way.

Herbal Body Butter made with all natural ingredients

Honey topical healing benefits

I’ve been using bee’s wax, honey comb, honey in all my toiletries for the last three years. I’m so happy with all the benefits it brings to natural cosmetics adding natural  honey virtually adds antimicrobial properties benefiting not only the skin but the actual longevity/shelf life of anything you add it to.

I’ll be adding more to this as time goes on I just wanted to share a little liquid sunshine today ☼ ♥

One of my first creations from this beautiful Honey/honey comb was a herbal body butter.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. comfreycottages
    May 05, 2012 @ 00:28:06

    So very nice to meet you, Karon! What a lovely blog site you have! I think I will get lost here for quite awhile:) Found you on fb too:) Lovely beeswax photos and info xxx Leslie

    Reply

    • karonv
      May 05, 2012 @ 04:04:12

      Likewise Leslie I really loved your site recommend it to anyone, I also got lost for awhile as I stated lol. I’ll look you up on facebook as well. I’m going a little slow with recovery but things are getting better and better every day. Karon

      Reply

Leave a comment